Getting Involved

As I transferred to the University of Alabama, I was put into a world of numerous opportunities. I applied for several internships that I thought I would be perfect for. I was denied and it did dishearten me. My mom luckily has a family friend who works with ESPN and the Memphis Grizzlies. I was hesitant to ask him in the first place. Who wants a college kid to follow them around at their job? I got to courage to ask him and he said yes. It all just went from there. It helped me spread my wings and fly toward my goals.

Leave a Reply

