Only So Much Time…

Cast calls are usually 7 or 8 hours before the live event The first I showed up to the call, I thought they were crazy for having all of us here that early. I thought it was a waste of time and payroll for ESPN. I always wondered why we were needed this early. My internship mentor just say just wait…

We arrive at the event and everything is normal until it happened. We lost power to the TV truck. I have never seen so many people move around so fast in that tiny little truck. We tried everything we could think of to fix the problem and nothing was working. We spent hours trying to find a solution to the problem. It finally clicked in someones head that a certain wire needed to be replaced. As soon as the wire was replaced, everything came on as if nothing happened…

It taught me a valuable lesson for that day, never doubt the cast call!

Leave a Reply

