“Walking In Memphis”

The family friend that I have my internship with has a main job with the Memphis Grizzlies. He is the head Graphics coordinator for the Grizzlies. Everything that you see that goes across the screen like promos, stats, player bios, etc. is made up by him at the beginning of the game. This was my first taste of professional sports at any level. I have always wanted to be involved with a sports team and I felt this could be my way to it.

During my first trip, I met all the important people of the corporation. I met the President, etc. I walked through the halls that the players walk through. I got to see the ins and outs of the entire program. I can say that I loved it.

I love the way ESPN works and the free lance aspect of it. Yet, I loved the fact of working for a team. I learned that they have an internship program  for after you obtain a Bachelor’s Degree. I think that will be my go to plan after I graduate.

Also, Memphis obtained a new fan too.

GO GRIZZLIES!

Leave a Reply

