Lights, Camera, Report?….

Before I was a telecommunications major, I thought I could be a reporter and be on ESPN one day as a sideline reporter or a news anchor some day…

I was sadly mistaken as I quickly found out that I was not meant for being in front of the camera. I quickly realized that my talents are meant for behind the camera. I wasn’t terrible, but it wasn’t for me. This is what propelled me into the place I am at now.

This is a story I did on a place that is near and dear to my heart. This a summer camp called CAMP ASCCA. It is a summer camp for children and adults with special needs. My friend has worked here for the past few years as a camp counselor and I love hearing her stories and I wanted to get the word out there about this awesome place. If you want to know more, go visit the website: Camp ASCCA

Leave a Reply

